De-coded

Posted on Updated on

IMAG1108IMAG1183 Ever since I spotted this khaadi truck art print kurta on a friend of mine, I was determined to get one for myself too. However as I stepped ino the khaadi store, I was disappointed that this line was exclusively for women. Since my love for the ‘pouty’ print was too ‘intense’ and before anyone could talk me out of it, I decided to do something ( a first for me though). I took the biggest size which I believe is 16 for Khaadi. Explaining it how to deconstruct the kurta to the tailor, who totally judged me on all accounts of weirdness, I had enough fabric to make a kurta for myself. I tweaked it into a simple straight kurta for myself letting the side panels remain giving in a bit of extra dimension to the kurta. Though many would not agree but i was pretty happy with the result. For my night out, I paired it up with a pair of black denizen denim and tan kolhapuris

1364561569703

3 thoughts on “De-coded

    Vanessa said:
    April 1, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    You are a STAR! Love your blog Owais

      siawo responded:
      April 1, 2013 at 11:33 pm

      aww thanks 🙂

    BeautyRush.co said:
    April 12, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    Haha. Loving this, I just hope we don’t end up wearing the same some day! 😛

Leave a Reply

