De-coded PSFW

Posted on Updated on

bike

While the shows at PFDC Sunsilk Fashion week started ‘fashionably’ late. With launches of Sunsilk and Ponds Reveal lounge, the event was THE place to be. For the four days of fashion week, I cannot take the credit alone for dressing up as I did. Christian Baez  was kind enough to help me put together looks for all four days and we had a ball trying out the looks through SnapChat. All thanks to him for bearing up with my tantrums yet mutually letting me have my way sometimes. Met quite a few fellow fashion bloggers from the country who had flown in for the event 🙂

PhotoGrid_1367475057551

Day1: For the first day I went for a chrome yellow colored bossini button down shirt with fierce cobalt blue pants from outfitters ( a bit of an opposite to what I had on first day of FPW). Finished off the look with black elf shoes and side parted hair. Working the color block trend, I just had to have a few pictures taken esp the truck arty vespa at Kesariya pret store.

Day2: For the second day I went for a monochromatic look with a bit of jogi vibe with a striped textured Khaadi tunic paired with bright teal pants. The look was finished off with the pointed custom made footwear by a friend, Affan Nadeem, and accessorized with a string of rudraksh beads I got on my trip to India.

Day3: For the third day it was an ajrak printed tunic that I did for my self (perks of being a designer), paired up with red denim from Outfitters as well as the blue and brown laceup shoes. Accessorizing the look with a string of black beads across and a woven leather hand band by Shehla Chatoor

Day4: For the finale day, I went for a white shirt by Stitched up and beige skinnys from Levis. Paired them up with green loafers and the shiny blue summer blazer what was I designed myself. Finished off the look by accessorizing with black beads around the wrist

*Image courtesy Umair Mirza

4 thoughts on “De-coded PSFW

    RedAlice said:
    April 28, 2013 at 2:23 am

    Love the Look and the vespa…how was the Kayseria truckart collection. The ones I see behind you dont look that impressive

      siawo responded:
      April 28, 2013 at 2:30 am

      oh.. the kesariya pret show is on the last day the high street section

    umairhmirza said:
    May 2, 2013 at 12:25 pm

    u looked amazing all days . but day 3 and 4 ! oozing sex like Anything

    RedAlice said:
    May 2, 2013 at 11:33 pm

    LOVEd all the looks…you rocked it well 🙂

Leave a Reply

