Famously 5th

Posted on Updated on

Co-incidently it was my 5th visit (I promise i am not counting) to Ocean Mall when I was invited to attend the launch of 5th Avenue. The brand opened up on the last retail floor of the newly constructed Ocean Mall. The turn out was surprisingly a crowded one when I stepped into the launch venue.

The store is I believe their 8th one in the city, with the brand going strong as ever. While the clothes are neatly stacked from top to bottom, with a seperate Denim section, the store’s two levels present a very casual interior of the store which goes bang on perfectly with their brand’s image. One of the products that caught my eye were these pastel and neon pants for women (darn!!). The variety of shirts ( i own quite a few of their button downs and wasn’t disappointed) and t-shirts(for those who wear them… I m very picky about which ones I wear) was interesting, though the superhero t.shirts are not my cup of tea. I recieved their discount coupon for 20% which I passed onto my sisters since I had reached my limit for the month.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Celebrities and Media graced the event , though it was a bit crowded but not uncomfortable. Served up along with drinks and refreshments was a Live concert that was taking place and had everyone entertained throughout the launch. The photobooth screen of Eid Bazaar made a second appearance here too. The affordable, chic and urban brand (though I did have complaints regarding their tariq rd branch, as isn’t updated as regularly as others), made for a delightful launch

The fashion Installations were done by Production 021 and Pr and Marketing was done well by Take II.

Leave a Reply

