Formally Casual

Posted on

IMAG1521 IMAG152

I’M WEARING: Jacket (Cambridge) / Shirt ( St. Michael by Marks & Spencer) / Pants(Corporate Market ) / Shoes (Ballys)

Who said brown and black don’t go together. I for one, was much of believer of that rule before I tried it out. Initially going for a monochrome brown look, I changed up things with the inclusion of the black jacket. Cambridge usually has possibly the worse visual merchandising, with too many products stocked into a shop, one has to sieve through for some good finds (which they usually do). I bought this knit jacket last year and haven’t had many moments to take it out. The slight nip in the air and arrival of winters had me take it out for a spin at a dinner. he pants a textured denim which is not too harsh has a very formal look to them. The browns (dark and and light) play brilliantly against black to create a classic combo, which even I was surprised to discover.

Leave a Reply

