On the Job

Posted on Updated on

I’M WEARING: Jumpsuit (Designed by Bareeze Man, gotten made by me)/ Combat Boots (Caterpillar)

So the story goes like I was keen to wear a jumpsuit and spotted one in the shoot by Bareeze and also a friend wearing one. It is one of my favorite pieces ever since I saw a couple on the runway of Hermes and was keen to try one myself. But the brand Bareeze did not stock it here in Karachi considering it was a small run of this ensemble that they did, and was only available in Lahore. What do I do? well!! I called up my friend, who was kind and trusting (i would say) enough, to send his jumpsuit across so that I could get it made. Fortunately I found a good breathable twill fabric and was able to get the perfect tailor for it. I had the jumpsuit made quite a while back but finally got the chance to wear at the red carpet of the fashion week. Wanted to go for a certain look therefore had to run around to get these combat boots just in the nick of time for the rough look I had in my mind. I pulled up the sleeves, but kept things simple and sans any accessories (though I do think dog tags would have been an interesting addition…there’s always next time).

8 thoughts on “On the Job

    That Paki Boy said:
    February 26, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    Me jelly! I want it!

      owais responded:
      February 26, 2014 at 8:42 pm

      u have one 😛

        That Paki Boy said:
        February 26, 2014 at 8:43 pm

        but not as stylish as this

        owais responded:
        February 26, 2014 at 8:45 pm

        Even simpler pieces can be styled well ..

    fashionforlunch said:
    February 27, 2014 at 2:24 am
      owais responded:
      February 27, 2014 at 9:02 pm

      thanks 🙂

    The Class-act Bitch « Musings of a fashion designer said:
    February 27, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    […] Combined with that necklace that pulls the whole look together. Wearing a jumpsuit on the same day (yes I was) and spotting one similar on the runway, I was all whistles for it. Another one of my favorites was […]

    TrendiLike: The Jumpsuit for Men | That Paki Blog said:
    April 5, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    […] market. And I am very glad that the Pakistani Bloggers took to the trend and I’m loving how Owais and Yildrim are rocking it. And the young fashion Designer Hamza Bokhari of JEEM wore the jumpsuit […]

Leave a Reply

