Shades of Grey

Posted on

I’M WEARING: Jacket (Myself) / Shirt (Bossini) / Pants (Zainab Market) / Shoes (1st step)/ Socks (gifted)

Prepping up for fashion weeks is always fun. But when I have to travel, planning goes in as to what to take and what not to, since there is a limit to the luggage too.. hehe. Red carpet is rolled out but its fashion week so why not take some risks while you are at it. I was glad that guys from attire club were kind enough to help me through the process. While I was at it, I just knew I had to wear metallic on atleast one of the days. Don’t even get me started on how last moment was this jacket. If you have been following me on Instagram (here), I’ve had this gunmetal shiny fabric for a while and I just had to get a jacket made. I purposely had one of the lapels as plain matte black so as to avoid looking like wrapped in foil and adding a dimension to the whole jacket. Deciding on it for Day1, and avoiding any quirky theatrics (trust me I had some wild ideas), the jacket was downplayed, since it was a bit too shiny (you think!! 😛 ). Toning it down with a white basic button down with cufflinks (borrowed from Umair who luckily had them), I went with a matte pair of pants that were cuffed for a bit of a fun look and black slip on shoes which pretty much gave it all an understated vibe. The only quirk possibly that came in was through the striped blue socks that were gifted to me by a friend and my big go-to specs these days.

P.S. The look was spotted in Trendspotting: metallics by Daily Times newspaper’s post fashion week style supplement Sunday DT 🙂

*Images shot by me, Umair Mirza and Mikail Soomro

 

One thought on “Shades of Grey

    That Paki Boy said:
    April 21, 2014 at 10:21 am

    Love this jacket of yours (keep it safe) 😉 !!

Leave a Reply

