Spring in my Step

Posted on

 

I’M WEARING Button Down Shirt (Outfitters)/ Chinos (Yellow) / Shoes (Stoneage) / Necklaces (Stoneage) / Hand band (Shehla Chatoor and other one was gifted)

For Day 2, I decided to do a turnaround taming my curls into a bun (yes! they survived the night).. I might have gotten quite a few more compliments for my man-bun, more than when I let my curls lose..hahaha…and considering quite a few people actually could not find me coz in a sea of heads in the lounge during breaks, all they look for is a frantically moving mop of curly hair 😛 I think I should grow them but its such a hassle to take care of longer ones ..As for the look, printed floral was a bit I have been high on for a while and was a must while attending the Fashion Week. This time around I went for something sorta dark florals that I had gotten from Outfitters a while back. Pairing them up with mustard yellow chinos from Yellow complimented the florals and cheered them up for some spring. Instead of going the black shoes (which would have been my obvious move) I went for a brown pair of suede bourges that I got from Stoneage (thankfully in my size, they always seem to run out of it), sans socks. This let the florals do all the talking. As far as the accessories go, the key and the feather necklaces were from Stoneage… just had to have them..Note to self: need to go to Sunday Bazaar for more jewellery finds .. As for the hand bands I went for a Shehla Chatoor giveaway from last year, since she was showing on Day 2, and a multi strand one that was gifted to me by a friend. Framing my eyes were the sporty big specs. Shot this at the ‘steps’ of fire escape of the place we were staying at .. just before we were scheduled to leave.

*Images shot by Umair Mirza and Mutahir Mahmood 

6 thoughts on “Spring in my Step

    That Paki Boy said:
    April 23, 2014 at 10:27 pm

    Loving the shoot! So fun!

    You look great!

      owais responded:
      April 23, 2014 at 10:47 pm

      hahaha thanks

    ikramdotkhalid said:
    April 24, 2014 at 10:00 am

    I have the best picture of you in this attire :p

      owais responded:
      April 24, 2014 at 11:35 am

      email email….. or am i gonna see it on your blog

        ikramdotkhalid said:
        April 24, 2014 at 2:23 pm

        haha…you will find out :p

    umairhmirza said:
    May 1, 2014 at 12:56 pm

    the photographer in me and the model in you . I did a better job Ikram . lol

Leave a Reply

