Quirk it On!!

Posted on Updated on

IMG_3871 (Large)

IMG_3821 (Large)

IMG_3824 (Large)

IMG_3804 (Large)

IMG_3807 (Large)

IMG_3853 (Large)

IMG_3800 (Large)

IMG_3845 (Large)

IMG_3875ed (Large)

 I’M WEARING: Kurta (Koel) / Skinny Jeans (Cotton On) / Chappals (Nagra) / Scarf (Gulabo) / Ring (Flea Market find)

 Doing a desi look is always so much fun in a videshi (foreign) country…hehe. Giving my Koel kurta tunic it’s debut spin, I went for a much more casual staple of probably every desi guy at one point in time… Kurta, Jeans and a pair of Kolhapuri footwear. It has sort of become that one modern day classic for the urban guy. Sydney in particular has been a bit moody in its weather, so am loving the summer slash autumn interpretations and it mean out comes the cottons. I, for one, am a ardent block print fan and therefore this kurta tunic from KOEL demanded to be taken out. The tunic is hand printed with white on white chevrons overall on the kurta. Pairing it with basic black skinny jeans from Cotton On..these are probably one of the best high street skinny jeans I have put on and I am very particular about mine. Comfy and such a good fit. I added on this kitschy balochi scarf from Gulabo for just that added quirk that I needed to have. The pop of blue played a brilliant offset against the white and black ensemble. I finished the look off with basic Kolhapuris and a major statement geometric ring I came across in a flea market.

One thought on “Quirk it On!!

    That Paki Boy said:
    January 17, 2015 at 4:20 pm

    I love everything about this look!

Leave a Reply

