Pout…with love

Posted on Updated on

IMG_4564 (Large)

IMG_4524 (Large)

IMG_4510e (Large)e

IMG_4531 (Large)


Photography by Marcos David

  I’M WEARING: Kurta (Khaadi) / Skinny Jeans (Levis) / Chappals ( Affan Baghpati) / Aviators (factorie) / Rings (Flea market and MABEL)

Anything better to wear on Valentines but red? 😛 And that too with a tunic which advises you to ‘pout, magar pyaar se’ (pout but with love)…Cheesy? Of course 😛 .. For those who don’t know, I am a pretty much a sucker for print, esp one that entails desi kitsch elements. Now because no one would release such a kurta for men, I took up the largest size in women’s tunic, ripped it apart at seams and had my tailor, make a men’s kurta for me on my size (yayyee for customization and I have probably told this story before). Nothing looks better when you combine a looser silhouette with a streamlined one and therefore the skinny jeans are a perfect companion to this tunic. Not going the usual black route (how many times have we seen that) , the navy denim compliments the kurta to a T. As quirky as is my tunic, the footwear is equally fun. Custom designed by a friend, Affan, who is a, wait for it, a fine artist. He was kind enough to make these for me. The mis-matched chappals are always fun either to spruce up my look or compliment it  (you can do mix match with socks too). Rounding off the look were the reflecting aviators that always look fun when paired with desi silhouettes providing a  certain playfulness to the whole look.

Leave a Reply

