Hatted

Posted on Updated on

f

g

b

c

  MAN rings, chunky rings

bowler hat

I’M WEARING: Button Down Shirt (Outfitters) / Jeans (Denizen) / Slip on Loafers (1st Step) / Bowler Hat (Hat Villa) / Rings (MAN) / Cuff (asos) / Trumpet necklace (Flea Market)

Meeting friends to attending a movie premiere for BIN ROYE, I kept things casual for the evening. A simple but fun swallow printed button down shirt was the perfectly paired with solid black trusted jeans from Denizen. I went for this one and not super skinnys because of the fact I wanted to turn up the folds a bit more for a bit of fun drama. Slip on loafers went in perfectly but the look works with oxfords and wingtips too (and I left mine in Sydney) . The bowler hat was such an accidental find, and just a day earlier, am glad it was. Hats are a perfect way to add interest. While a fedora does look nice but it has a part formal part cowboy and part racing vibe to it, thus bowler hat was the perfect one for me. It is the perfect accessory to add that fun element to the whole look and could easily translate from meeting friends to movie premiere. I went for more brass tinted accessories with my MAN rings that I found and absolutely fell in love with. Markets and flea markets are perfect place to find fun trinkets and bits and I found this trumpet necklace in one of the markets (The Rocks Markets ).

Leave a Reply

