Yellow fever

Posted on Updated on

f

g

c

a

saffron kurta

 

I’M WEARING: Chrome Yellow Kurta (Threadz) / Straight Pajama (Khaadi) / Nehru Bandhgala Waistcoat (Al Karam) / Kolhapuris  / Cuff (asos) / Reflective Shades (factorie)

I know, I know … second kurta look in a row but what can I do? A desi guy loves his kurtas. I was on a hunt for a chrome yellow (a color I have been favoring quite a bit these days) kurta for a while and needless to say pretty much in vain until I came across threadz where I was shopping for dad for eid. Thredz surprisingly had quite the solids, a welcome shift from its embroidered counterparts. I just lapped the kurta up in first opportunity (the guy refused to believe I fit into their size small). Pairing up the kurta with the trend of waistcoats (all thanks to Fawad Khan in Khoobsurat), I went for this Al Karam jacquard woven bronzy-ochre waistcoat that perfectly downplayed the yellow and gave the look a certain formal and disciplined air. A pair of white pajamas and tan kolhapuris rounded off the whole look.

Leave a Reply

