Windstripes

Posted on Updated on


Photography by Jake Starr

I’M WEARING: 3/4 sleeve striped tee (MUJI) | Bandit Overalls (The Bronze Snake Shop) | Shades (factorie) | Brogues (Pedro)

There is a something interesting about a monochrome look. It is fun, graphic, contrasting and it mostly works – ask Olivia Pope. Muji’s 3/4 sleeve with a boat neck was an interesting and a fun choice to go with. Light and happy this tee is on the shorter side but not cropped. The overall with its ripped denim hems was something I had my eye on for a while and was literally heartbroken when The Bronze Snake Shop ran out of them and when they finally restocked – I was first in line hahaha. Going for a much more high street hipster look, I opted for just one ring and my favorite brogues from Pedro that I usually go for a formal look – but hey who said you can’t mix and match. It gave the look a certain peculiarity that I loved. With wild curly hair going wilder, it was just a matter of dancing in the moment 😉

Leave a Reply

