Off the Cuff

Posted on Updated on


Photography by Jake Starr

I’M WEARING: Coat (H&M) | Shirt (Custom – Stitched Up) | Pants (Zara Man) | Wingtip Oxfords (Pedro) | Rings (Man the Label, H&M) | Yellow Shades

Winter does provide one with opportunities of layering and I love taking full advantage of it. A good thing about having friends who can make fun stuff for you is that you can count on them and thus he made this shirt for me. Extra long cuffs – which can be achieved with unfolding french cuffs and a bit of ruffle detail on the neckline – give it a bit of polish to the casual. I layered the button down shirt with a double breasted coat. The double breasted silhouette is a tricky one and has potential to look boxy – yes it is on trend but not something that I am comfortable with and thus avoid them. However my friend forced me to buy this one and it was a perfect fit – going high street and not dandy (have you seen my hair) I went for cropped Zara pants that are fast becoming my new favorite silhouette as the perfect balance between business and party – the cropped silhouette is adaptable and I am looking to play more within my personal style – my favorite pair of brouged wingtip shoes finished off this look. My hand and knuckle rings, and the fun 70’s yellow shades give it a bit of what Jake called ‘you look like Rockstar’

Leave a Reply

